Big ruckus on Smith’s wicket, wrong out was given to the third umpire even after the decision?

Facebook
Twitter
WhatsApp

A strong World Cup match is being played between Australia and South Africa. There is a ruckus when Steve Smith is dismissed in this match.

ODI World Cup 2023: The South African team faces Australia in the 10th of the ODI World Cup 2023. Batting first in this match, the African team hit 311 runs on the board. After which the Australian team, which came to chase, stumbled a lot from the beginning chasing the target. Australia’s team lost their first 5 wickets for just 65 runs. It also had a wicket from Steve Smith. However, there is a lot of ruckus on this wicket.

Boyle on Smith’s wicket

Smith was given an LBW out on the ball of Kagiso Rabada in this bout. In fact, Rabada, the 5th ball of the 10th, gave straight to Smith’s pad. The South African team appealed strongly, but the field umpire tied the knot out. However, South Africa captain Temba Bavuma took the review. The replays saw the ball coming out of the leg stump. But in ball tracking, the ball seemed to go to the wicket. After which Smith was dismissed. for this Smith gave a very shocking reaction. At the same time, the field umpires were also surprised by this decision.

South Africa scored 311 runs

Meanwhile, Australia captain Pat Cummins had decided to bowl first by winning the toss. Where South Africa scored 311 runs in their first innings by 7 wickets. During this time Quinton de Cock hit a spectacular century. He scored 109 runs in this match. At the same time, Glenn Maxwell and Michele Stark have two wicket shocks from Australia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

advertisement
READ MORE ARTICLES
Voting Poll
[democracy id="1"]
%d bloggers like this: