Asian Games Cricket Schedule: Complete the schedule of quarterfinals, and know who will benefit Team India


Asian Games Cricket: India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Afghanistan were directly entered in the quarterfinals on a ranking basis। Now the schedule of all matches has been decided

Asian Games Cricket Schedule: The Asian Games men’s cricket competition released in Hangzhou, China has now reached the quarterfinals. On Monday, Malaysia ended the group stage by defeating Thailand by 194 runs. With this, all eight quarterfinal teams are decided after the group stage. India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan had already received direct entry in the final 8 based on better rankings. Also, the schedule of all four matches in the quarterfinals has also become final.

Nepal, Hong Kong and Malaysia have made it to the quarterfinals. On 3 October, teams from India and Pakistan will go on to play against themselves. While Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan will appear in action on 4 October. The men’s cricket competition will have semi-finals on 6 October and the final match will be played on 7 October. All the matches of the men’s cricket competition are being played at the Pingfeng Campus cricket field in Hangzhou.

A full schedule of the quarterfinal

  1. India v Nepal, 3 October ( 6.30 Indian time )
  2. Pakistan v Hong Kong, 3 October ( 11.30 Indian time )
  3. Sri Lanka v Afghanistan, 4 October ( 6.30 Indian time )
  4. Bangladesh v Malaysia, 4 October ( 11.30 Indian time )

Indian team squad

Ruturaj Gaikwad ( Captain ), Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dubey, Prabhasimran Singh( wicket-keeper  ), Yashvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Verma, Jitesh Sharma (wicket-keeper ), Rinku Singh, Shahbaz, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Nepal squad

Rohit Kumar Poudel ( Captain ), Sandeep Jorah, Kushal Bhurtel, Pratis GC, Vivek Yadav,  Deependra Singh Ari, Kushal Malla ( Wicketkeeper ), Binod Bhandari ( Wicketkeeper ), Asif Sheikh ( Wicketkeeper), Gulshan Kumar Jha, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan Casey, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichane, Abhinash Bohra.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Voting Poll
[democracy id="1"]
%d bloggers like this: