Special, Parliamentary Affairs Minister told what will happen in Parliament during the five-day special session, full plan.


The Tricolor was hoisted by Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar at the yard of the new building of Parliament House a day before the commencement of the special session. All the leaders including Lok Sabha President Om Birla were present in this program. Although the Leader of the Opposition in the Rajya Sabha, Mallikarjun Kharge was in Hyderabad, so he did not exist in it.

New Delhi: A five-day special session of Parliament is starting from Monday 18 September. A day before this, the government called an all-party meeting. During this meeting, the government stated its agenda. After the meeting, Central Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi also told about the five-day plan. He told that on the first day the session would go to the old Parliament House. The next day, on 19 September, there will be a photo session in the old Parliament, then at 11 am there will be a ceremony in the Central Hall. After that we will enter the new Parliament. The session of Parliament will run on 19 in the new Parliament and there will be regular government functioning from 20.

Heralding a new beginning, from one glorious legacy to a new chapter in Bharat’s Amrit Kaal! Hon’ble Vice-President & Chairman, Rajya Sabha, Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar raised the national flag at the Gaja Dwar at the New Parliament Building today. Hon’ble Speaker of Lok Sabha, Shri Om Birla ji, also graced the occasion. Members of Parliament across the political spectrum, were present to witness this historic moment. #NewParliamentBuilding Image source, Twitter


At the same time, during this meeting, several parties also demanded to bring women reservation bill. Talking to the media, the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs said that in earlier meetings there has been a demand for women reservation bill. The government runs from its agenda. The right decision will be taken at the right time. After meeting, the Congress leader in the Lok Sabha, impatient Ranjan Chaudhary said that all the opposition parties have demanded to pass the Women’s Reservation Bill during the special session.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will start the discussion tomorrow for the Special Session in Parliament. Happy birthday Narendra Modi. Image source twitter


Special session of Parliament from 18 September

The special session of Parliament starts from 18 September. In such a situation, cabinet ministers have been divided into rooms in the new Parliament House. In the ministers who have got rooms, Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitaraman, Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari, Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal, Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar, Arjun Munda, Foreign Minister S. Jaishankar, Dharmendra Pradhan, Smriti Irani, Ashwini Vaishnav.

Which leader has which Room?

According to information, Amit Shah on the upper ground floor, room number G-33, Rajnath Singh to G-34, Nitin Gadkari to G-31, Piyush Goyal to G-30, Nirmala Sitaraman to G-12, S Jaishankar to G-10, Dharmendra Pradhan to G-41, Smriti to Irani G-8, Narendra Singh Tomar to G-11, Ashwini Vaishnava has been allocated G-17 and Arjun Munda in the new Parliament House with room number G-9. Please tell that the office of these senior cabinet ministers in the old Parliament House was in the rooms on the ground floor. Other cabinet ministers of the government have been allocated room for office on the first floor in the new Parliament House.

Jyotiraditya Scindia on first floor with room number F-20, Giriraj Singh to F-36, Gajendra Singh Shekhawat to F-18, Narayan Rane to F-39, Sarbananda Sonowal to F-38, F-37 to Virendra Kumar, F-19 to Pashupati Paras, Kiren Rijiju has been allocated room number F-16 on the first floor of the new Parliament House to F-17 and RK Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Voting Poll
[democracy id="1"]
%d bloggers like this: