Virat Kohli: Virat Kohli breaks this amazing record of Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma left far behind


Virat Kohli scored 85 patiently against Australia. It was because of them that Team India managed to win the match. Kohli has broken Sachin Tendulkar’s record as soon as he plays the big innings.

India vs Australia ICC World Cup 2023: The Indian team beat Australia by 6 wickets in a blatant manner. KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and Rabindra Jadeja performed awesome for India. Only because of these players did the Indian team succeed in winning the match. In this match, Australian captain Pat Cummins decided to bat first by winning the toss. Which proved to be wrong. The entire Australian team was all out on 199 runs, in response to which India easily won the match. In this match, Virat Kohli batted and held several records.

Virat Kohli did amazing

Team India’s chase to the target of 200 runs was very poor. The Indian team was surrounded by a crisis, losing 3 wickets in two overs a time ago, But then Virat Kohli and KL Rahul got Team India out of the crisis by partnering 165 runs. Kohli batted patiently, scoring 85 runs, in which he hit 6 fours. He missed his century by just 15 runs. But as soon as he plays the big innings, he overtakes Sachin Tendulkar. Kohli has now become the highest-run Indian player in limited-overs ICC tournaments. He has scored 2785 runs in limited-overs ICC tournaments. Sachin scored 2719 runs. While Rohit Sharma has scored 2422 runs.

Indian players scoring the most runs in a limited-over ICC tournament:

  1. 2785 run- Virat Kohli
  2. 2719 run- Sachin Tendulkar
  3. 2422 Run – Rohit Sharma
  4. 1707 Run – Yuvraj Singh
  5. 1671 Run- Sourav Ganguly

left Sangakkara behind

Virat Kohli scored 85 runs against Australia. With this, he has become the player to score the highest Fifty Plus score as a non-opener in ODI. Kohli has scored Fifty Plus 113 times as a non-opener in ODI. Kumar Sangakkara has done this 112 times. Ricky Ponting has scored 109 times and Jack Kallis has scored Fifty Plus 102 times in ODI.

Players who score fifty-plus most often as non-openers in ODI:

  1. Virat Kohli – 113 times
  2. Kumar Sangakkara – 112 times
  3. Ricky Ponting – 109 times
  4. Jack Kallis – 102 times

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Voting Poll
[democracy id="1"]
%d bloggers like this: