New Zealand and England face in the first match of the World Cup, it will be like playing 11 of both teams!


New Zealand are scheduled to face England’s team in the first match of the ODI World Cup 2023. It will be special to see which players get a chance the play 11 of both teams.

ODI World Cup 2023: ODI World Cup 2023 starts today, i.e. from 5 October. Last year’s finalist teams are scheduled to be England and New Zealand in the first bout of this big tournament. The last time the England team defeated New Zealand in the Super Over was at the World Cup 2019. Now both teams are going to face each other in the first match of the World Cup. It will be special to see which teams hit the ground with playing 11.

These players will be in England’s team

Let the England team land without their star all-rounder Ben Stokes in the first match. In such a situation, Harry Brook can land on his field. Opening responsibility for the team will be seen by the star duo of Johnny Bairstow and David Malan. There will be deadly batsmen like Joe Root, Brook and Liam Livingstone in the middle order.। Moin Ali and Chris Woakes will be all-rounders. Also, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood and Rees Toplay may be present in the bowling lineup.

The Kiwi team will land without Williamson

In the first match of the World Cup, the New Zealand team will land without Ken Williamson. In such a situation, the captaincy of the team will be seen doing Tom Latham. Players such as Devon Conway, Will Young and Dary. Mitchell is present in the top order on the team. At the same time, players like Dary. Mitchell, Glenn Phillips and Mark Chapman are seen to be New Zealand middle-order bodybuilders. Also star bowlers like Mitchell Sentner, Ish Sodhi, Locky Ferguson and Trent Bolt are the strengths of this team.

The possible playing of both teams 11:

England: Jose Butler ( Captain and Wicketkeeper ), Johnny Bairstow, David Malan, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Liam Livingstone, Moin Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Reece Topley

New Zealand: Tom Latham ( Captain and Wicketkeeper ), Devon Conway, Will Young, Dary. Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Sentner, Ish Sodhi, Locky Ferguson, Trent Bolt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Voting Poll
[democracy id="1"]
%d bloggers like this: